Social Responsibility
Notion of Responsibility
An enterprise with a strong sense of social responsibility
From the start of the undertaking, GreatStar closely linked the social responsibility with enterprise development, and became an enterprise with a strong sense of social responsibility. The chairman of the board Champin Chou often says: GreatStar cannot become today’s diversified large enterprise groups without the full support from the government and the community, trees cannot leave its roots even when it grows ever so high, so GreatStar often sees returning to the society as a kind of responsibility.
GreatStar puts much emphasize on the support and help to education, our company is the first practice training base of Zhejiang University MBA, it has organized “GreatStar Cup” Creative Hangzhou Industrial Design Contest with domestic well-known institutions for 5 consecutive years. In 2012, together with School Board of Jianggan District and Dongcheng Secondary School, it established “The GreatStar Dongcheng Creative Factory”, enable the students know more about the products through GreatStar products exhibition and craft class, and improve the DIY ability of the students at the same time.
As a company with a strong sense of social responsibility, while it is on the rise of development, it obtains good social benefits and wins applause from the government and the community through persistence and hardworking, the popularity and reputation of the company is greatly enhanced.
GreatStar always remembers its social responsibility and repay to the society after obtaining its great achievement. In 2011, it was offered “Love Zhejiang Charity Awards for Aiding the Disabled and Students”; Jianggan District Government awarded the chairman Champin Chou of the board “Outstanding Charity Contribution Award”.

社会责任
责任理念
当前位置:首页 > 社会责任 > 责任理念
一个具有高度社会责任感的企业
  从创业的那天开始,巨星就把社会责任与企业发展紧紧连在一起,成为一个具有高度 责任感的企业。巨星集团董事长仇建平经常说:“巨星发展到今天的多元化大型企业集团 离不开政府和社会各界的鼎力支持,树高千丈也离不开根,因此在更多时候,巨星把回报 社会看成一种责任。”
  巨星非常重视教育事业的扶持和帮助,巨星科技是首个浙江大学MBA实践教育基地, 已经连续五年和国内的知名大专院校举办“巨星杯”创意杭州工业设计大赛活动。2012年 巨星与江干区教育局、东城中学一起组建“巨星东城创意工厂”,通过产品展示和劳技课 让学生对巨星的产品有更深地了解,同时更好地提高学生的动手能力。
  巨星集团作为一家具有高度社会责任感的企业,通过持续的努力和不懈的追求,在企 业规模不断发展壮大的同时,也获得了良好的社会效益,赢得了政府和社会各界的称赞, 企业的知名度、美誉度不断提升。
  巨星取得的巨大成绩始终不忘报答社会,始终不忘自己的社会责任,2011年获得了 “爱心浙江扶残助学慈善奖”,江干区政府为仇建平董事长颁发了“杰出慈善贡献奖”。